Web Toolbar by Wibiya rosyred -

"A book is a gift you can open again and again"


I found this amazing "piece of masterpiece" (it belongs to my sister) in our apartment yesterday.
And since I´m a big fan of Coco Chanel, I started to read this book about her right away.
Really great reading!
And who doesn´t love all her statements and variety of views on philosophical questions, not to mention her style and class? :)
If I had the opportunity to meet with any (now) dead human being and spend a day with that person, I would most definitely choose Mademoiselle Gabrielle "Coco" Chanel!

I really think you guys should all grab a copy of this astonishing piece of writing about the legend and the life of Coco Chanel, written by Justine Picardie. Also containing a bunch of wonderful photos from Coco Chanels private photoalbum.
I promise, you´ll absolutely love it! :)

I´m actually going to pay the biggest bookstore in Ljubljana a visit next week (as soon as I have a couple of hours off, I really do "get stuck" in that store!) and purchase my own copy, because I really think it´s an amazing book as well as a perfect piece of home decor :) 

"I´m interested in what is ahead of me, not what has already finished."

"My age varies according to the days and the people I happen to be with",
Coco Chanel told a young American journalist in 1959, when she was 76 . "When I´m bored I feel very old, and since I´m extremely bored with you, I´m going to be a thousand years old in five minutes..."







Lovely words

Some lovely words:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0