Web Toolbar by Wibiya rosyred -

I am shut out of mine own heart



I am shut out of mine own heart
because my love is far from me,
nor in the wonders have I part
that fill its hidden empery:

The wildwood of adventurous thought
and lands of dawn my dream had won,
the riches out of Faery brought
are buried with our bridal sun.

And I am in a narrow place,
and all its little streets are cold,
And here, from mine own joy apart,
I wait the turning of the key:

I am shut out of mine own heart
because my love is far from me.
 

                                                 - Christopher John Brennan
                                                   (1870 - 1932)




Lovely words

Some lovely words:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0