Web Toolbar by Wibiya rosyred -

Questions and Answers pt.1


Ok, listen up you guys. I' ve recieved a couple of questions and I thought I would be a clever choice to post and answer them here on the blog.
So yeah, here we go, and if you have any questions, don' t hesitate to post them under "notes & comments" (under the posts on my blog) and I' ll try to answer them ASAP :) Deal?

Ok, let's do this :)

How come you write in English? Isn´t your native language Swedish??
Simple answer really. I want all of you guys to be able to understand, since I have plenty of relatives and friends that don´t understand Swedish. I did however write in Swedish for about a year and got complaints from non-Swedish speakers that they didn´t understand.
And we all know how Google translate works, don´t we???
My native (first) languages (if you can have more than one, I heard once that you can only have one!) is actually Slovene and Swedish.


I have just some simple questions and hopefully you can give me the answers ;)
Are you from Sweden? And why do you live in Slovenia and what are you doing there? :)
Ok, here' s the deal, to make a long story short, or to make a short story even shorter. I was born in Slovenia to a Slovene mother and a Slovene-Swedish father. I moved to Sweden when I was about two months old  and grew up in a little village near Gothenburg (that's where my dad was born and raised as well).
I moved to Slovenia when I was 19 years old to study languages. Nowadays I live in both Slovenia and Sweden. 
 

What kind of camera and equipment do you use? :) Nice photos, btw! :)
First of all, thank you :)
I use a Nikon D3000 + Nikkor 18 - 55 mm (standard lens) + Nikkor 55 - 200 mm lens + macro filter +4.
A good lens shade and a tripod is a must!



What' s your favourite food?
Oh gosh... anything that' s delicious really. I' ve got different "food periods". Some times the only thing I want to eat is a good fresh salad, other times I' m all about Asian food. Oh, and don' t even get me started on Italian food :)
But I guess that if I had to choose one single dish it would probably be my mothers or my grandmothers vegetable soup.


Twitter vs. Facebook
I' ve got both, but I use Twitter more since I... well I like it more. Tweeting is f-u-n, and at the same time I feel it's more personal and "mysterious" than Facebook. I don' t know why. I think facebook has become somewhat "psycho". Don' t get me wrong, fb is nice and all, but all of this facebook stalking going on that you hear about... a friend of mine once wrote that facebook is a page for your "enemies", so that they can keep track on your life, because the people in your life that really matter and love you don' t even visit your fb-profile, they don' t need to, they already know what' s going on in your life! I think she has a point there. And honestly! Do people actually care about what you write on your wall?? I think many scroll down the page and think to themselves: I.Don' t.Care.


I' ve noticed you listen to a lot of English bands and artists? What's you favourite music? Thanx for your answer!
Right now I' m really into british indie rock and soul and I think that's my type of music. I finally "found myself" when it comes to great tunes :) Nowadays I listen a lot to One Night Only, Adele, Pixie Lott and Diana Vickers.
I'm crazy about Pumped Up Kicks by Foster the People and the cover of this song by Jayme Dee, I love Kids by MGMT. I listen to The Archies, Thin Lizzy, The Who, Beatles... a lot of really classy, good and timeless music that inspires me!
Oh, and not to forget! Mai' s Space by Pop Levi!
I don' t know if I love it our hate it ;)
That´s a tune I simply can' t escape
!!


Dogs or cats?
I´m all about the dogs!


Do you have a dream destination? And what is you favourite city?
I would really like to visit Japan.
My favourite city? That´s a though one. I´ve got three: New York, London and Barcelona. I love England, ever since I did my work experience in Norwich (Norfolk), England I´ve been wanting to live in the UK. It´s just something about the people and the atmosphere over there :) So yeah, Norwich (and England) definitely left a place in my heart!


What do your parents work with? Do you have any siblings?
My dad is a businessman / translator, and my mum has a law degree but now works as a medical nurse. Both of them are amazing at what they do :)
I´ve got a younger brother and a younger sister, and they both live and study in Ljubljana.


Something you can´t live without?? :)
My little notebook, where I have all my photos, music, movies and basically everything that´s important.
Can´t live without that babe! Oh, and chocolate of course ;)


Christmas wish list for this year? Anything in particular you wish for?
I really hope that someone in my family or one of my friends asked this question? Did you?? ;)
Hmmm... a pair of Ray Ban Clubmaster would be great! :) No, no, no all I want is a white Christmas with my family, eating our tradtional Swedish "julbord", watching "Kalle Anka och hans vänner önskar God Jul", sit by the fireplace while reading a good book and take Viggo out for a walk in the snow. That´s what Christmas is all about for me.
No stress, my family, good food and walks in the nature. And a lot of chocolate ;)


There you go, hope you´re all satisfied. As you can see, I give loooong answers ;)
And why I´m at it. Thank you all for your lovely comments I get both here on the blog, facebook, e-mails and sms-es. I might not always write back to you and say thank you, but you should all know that I´m so grateful for all your kind words :) So thank you to each and one of you, no one mentioned and no one forgotten :)

Have a nice day!



Lovely words

Some lovely words:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0